Debussy Etudes, L. 136

Claude Debussy wrote his set of twelve Piano Etudes in 1915. They often appear paired with the catalogue number L. 136. Being extremely difficult pieces, Debussy described them as "a warning to pianists not to take up the musical profession unless they have remarkable hands". They are considered his late masterpieces.
Radio App
Get the Radio App

Stream great classical music on the Web, Mobile or Apple TV

Download the App


Étude XI - 'Pour les arpèges composés' (composite arpeggios)
Étude VIII - 'Pour les agréments' (ornaments)


Etudes, L. 136
Etudes, L. 136


There are no questions yet.