Lyric Pieces - Book 10, Op. 71

Edvard Grieg published his Lyric Pieces (Lyriske stykker) in ten volumes, starting in 1867 with Op. 12 and finishing in 1901 with Op. 71. The tenth volume, written and published in 1901 consists of 7 pieces, named Det var engang (Once upon a time), Sommeraften (Summer's eve), Småtroll (Puck), Skogstillhet (Peace in the woods), Halling, Forbi (Gone), and Efterklang (Remembrances) The 10-book collection includes several of his best known pieces, such as Wedding Day at Troldhaugen (Bryllupsdag på Troldhaugen)To Spring (Til våren), March of the Trolls (Trolltog), and ... more

About this Piece


Sheet Music

Title Favorite Download
Sheet Music Lyric Pieces (Book 10) Op. 71 - Complete Score Favorite Download

Music recordings

Title Performer Preview Favorite License Download
Recording Lyric Pieces, Op. 71 - II. Summer's Eve Favorite Download
Recording Lyric Piece, Op. 71 - VI. Gone Favorite Download



There are no questions yet.