The Mörike-Lieder is a collection of 53 songs in 4 volumes composed by Hugo Wolf between the years 1888 and 1889. They are based on the texts of Eduard Friedrich Mörike (8 September 1804 – 4 June 1875), a German Romantic poet and writer of novellas and novels. Wolf composed the songs at a frenzied pace, while he was a guest at the vacation home of the Werners—family friends whom Wolf had known since childhood.

This piece contains the following parts:

  Song Title Performer License Download HD
Mörike-Lieder - 19. Um Mitternacht (C-sharp minor)

Hugo Wolf

Hugo Wolf was an Austrian composer of Slovene origin, particularly noted for his art songs, or lieder. He brought to this form ...
Quality of recording:
Quality of playing: