Missa Gaudeamus

The Missa Gaudeamus is a musical setting of the Ordinary of the Mass by Franco-Flemish composer Josquin des Prez, probably composed in the early or middle 1480s, and published in 1502. It is based on the gregorian introit Gaudeamus Omnes and its setting is for four voices. The number of sources for this work is relatively high: two printed editions, four reprints and seven manuscripts.

This piece contains the following parts:

  Song Title Performer License Download HD
Missa Gaudeamus - Kyrie
Missa Gaudeamus - Gloria
Missa Gaudeamus - Credo
Missa Gaudeamus - Sanctus
Missa Gaudeamus - Agnus Dei

Josquin Des prez

Josquin des Prez, often referred to simply as Josquin, was a Netherlandish composer of the Renaissance. He is also known as Josquin ...
Quality of recording:
Quality of playing: