Songs without words, Op. 30

The Songs without words (Lieder ohne Worte) are a series of short lyrical piano pieces by Mendelssohn, written between 1829 and 1845 and presented in 8 volumes, each one consisting of six pieces. Most of these pieces are withing the grasp of pianist of various abilities, and this has contributed to the popularity of the set. Some other song without words were written but not collected in volumes, and only published in recent years. Furthermore, original drafts exist for many of the pieces that differ quite substantially from the eventually published versions ... more

About this Piece


Sheet music

Title Edition Download
Sheet Music Songs without words, Op. 30 Download

Music recordings

Title Performer Preview License Download
Recording Consolation Download



There are no questions yet.