The Seasons, Op. 37a

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky composed The Seasons, Op. 37a in 1876. It is a set of twelve short pieces for solo piano, originally published with the french title Les Saisons. Each piece represents a different month of the year in the northern hemisphere. Excerpts of this suite have always been popular: Troika (November) was a favourite encore of Sergei Rachmaninoff, and Barcarolle (June) was enormously popular and appeared in many different arrangements. A standard rendition of the twelve pieces takes around 43 minutes.

This piece contains the following parts:

  Song Title Performer License Download HD
The Seasons, Op. 37a - VI. June: Barcarolle
The Seasons, Op. 37a - X. October

Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky

Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky was a Russian composer of the Romantic era. His wide-ranging output includes symphonies, operas, ballets, instrumental, chamber music and ...
Quality of recording:
Quality of playing: