España, Op. 165

Isaac Albéniz wrote his suite España, also known as 'Seis Hojas de Album' ('Six Album leaves') in 1890. It was first published in 1892. As usual with many of Albéniz pieces, this suite in six movements recreates a number of traditional Spanish dances and folkloric music. The movements are, in order: Prelude, Tango, Malagueña, Serenata, Catala Caprice, and Zorzico.

This piece contains the following parts:

  Song Title Performer License Download HD
España, Op. 165 - II. Tango

Isaac Albéniz

Isaac Manuel Francisco Albéniz y Pascual was a Spanish Catalan pianist and composer best known for his piano works based on folk ...
Quality of recording:
Quality of playing: