2 Rhapsodies, Op.79

The Rhapsodies, Op. 79, for piano were written by Johannes Brahms in 1879 during his summer stay in Pörtschach, when he had reached the maturity of his career. They were inscribed to his friend, the musician and composer Elisabeth von Herzogenberg. At the suggestion of the dedicatee, Brahms reluctantly renamed the sophisticated compositions from "klavierstücke" (piano pieces) to "rhapsodies".

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
2 Rhapsodies, Op.79 - Brahms No.1
2 Rhapsodies, Op.79 - Brahms No.2
2 Rhapsodies, Op.79 - Complete Score of all Pieces
2 Rhapsodies, Op.79 - Complete Score
2 Rhapsodies, Op.79 - Rhapsody No.1
2 Rhapsodies, Op.79 - Rhapsody No.2
Complete Score
Composer Form Instrument Period
Johannes Brahms Rhapsody Piano Romantic

Johannes Brahms

Johannes Brahms was a German composer and pianist, and one of the leading musicians of the Romantic period. Born in Hamburg, Brahms ...