Liszt Transcendental Etudes, S. 139

The Transcendental Études (Études d'exécution transcendante), S.139, are a series of compositions for piano by Liszt. Published in 1852 as a revision of a more technically difficult 1837 series, they had their first form as set of studies written in 1826. They are dedicated to Czerny. Liszt's idea was to write 24 études, one in each of the 24 major and minor keys. He completed half of the project, and in 1897 - 1905 Russian composer Sergei Lypaunov wrote his own Transcendental Etudes, Op. 11 using the keys remaining from Liszt's set.
Annunci pubblicitari


Transcendental Etudes, S. 139 - 11. Harmonies du Soir
Transcendental Etudes, S. 139 - 10. allegro agitato molto
Transcendental Etudes, S. 139 - 8. Wilde Jagd



Non ci sono ancora Domande.