Liszt Beethoven Symphonies, S. 464

Listz began his work on the transcriptions of Beethoven's symphonies in 1838, selling the transcriptions to publishers at the time. He completed the 5th, 6th and 7th symphonies before setting the work aside in order to concentrate on other compositions and touring. Only in 1863 did the Breitkopf & Härtel suggested that he transcribe the complete set for publication. For this work, Liszt simplified passages of his earllier transcriptions, stating that "the more intimately acquainted one becomes with Beethoven, the more one clings to certain singularities and finds that even insignificant details are not without their value". He would note down the names of the orchestral instruments for the pianist to imitate, he would also add pedal marks and fingerings for amateurs and sight readers.
Annunci pubblicitari


I Allegro con brio
II Andante con moto
III Scherzo Allegro
IV Allegro



Non ci sono ancora Domande.