Schubert Fantasie in F minor, Op. posth. 103

The Fantasia in F minor by Franz Schubert, D.940 (Op. posth. 103), for piano four-hands is one of his most important piano works, composed it in 1828 and dedicated it to his pupil, Karoline Esterházy. Some months after finishing the piece the composer passed away. It was published by Diabelli, toghether with other works in 1829. The Fantasia is divided into 4 interconnected movements, to be played with no pause (something that Schubert would resort to again in the Wanderer Fantasy, which otherwise shares structural similarities to this work).A tpical performance lasts 20 minutes.
Page # of #
Become a Patron!
Annunci pubblicitari

Spartiti Musicali


Fantasy Op. post. 103



Non ci sono ancora Domande.