Elgar Introduction and Allegro, Op. 47

Edward Elgar wrote his Introduction and Allegro for Strings, Op. 47, in 1905, to be playued by the recently created London Symphony Orchestra. The piece, which demands considerable technique from the players, is actually scored for string quartet and string orchestra, relying on some compositional elements of the concerto grosso style. It lasts around fifteen minutes, and it is dedicated to Samuel Stanford.

Page # of #
Become a Patron!
Annunci pubblicitari

Spartiti Musicali


Introduction and Allegro, Op.47



Non ci sono ancora Domande.