Berlioz La damnation de Faust

The damnation of Faust (La damnation de Faust) Op. 24 is a work for solo voices, full seven-part chorus, large children's chorus and orchestra by the French composer Hector Berlioz. Like the literary masterpiece it draws inspiration for, it defies categorization. It is based on Goethe's dramatic poem Faust and, conceived at times as an opera and at times as an oratiorio, the composer himself settled for calling it a ''légende dramatique" (dramatic legend). It was first performed at the Opéra-Comique in Paris on 6 December 1846.

Annunci pubblicitari


The Damnation of Faust Op. 24 - Hungarian March
The Damnation of Faust Op. 24 - 3. Marche hongroise
The Damnation of Faust Op. 24 - 12b. Menuet des follets



Non ci sono ancora Domande.