Mozart Concerto per corno e orchestra n. 2

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's Horn Concerto No. 2 in Eb, K. 417 was completed in 1783. This is one of two horn concerti of Mozart to omit bassoons. It is also one of Mozart's two horn concerti to have ripieno horns (horns included in the orchestra besides the soloist), though in contrast to K. 495, the solo horn in this one does not duplicate the first ripieno horn's part in the tutti passages. Mozart's good-natured ribbing of his friend is evident in the manuscript inscription "W. A. Mozart took pity on Leitgeb, ass, ox and fool in Vienna on 27 May 1783." The work is in three movements and does not last more than 20 minutes. Given its duration, the concerto is typically grouped with Mozart's other 3 for the instrument.
Annunci pubblicitari

Spartiti Musicali


Horn Concerto no. 2 in Eb, K. 417 - III. Rondo
Horn Concerto no. 2 in Eb, K. 417 - II. Andante
Horn Concerto no. 2 in Eb, K. 417 - I. Allegro maestoso



Non ci sono ancora Domande.