Schubert Symphonie nº 4 de Schubert

The Symphony no. 4 in C minor, D. 417 was written by Franz Schubert in 1816, when he was 19 years old. It was premiered, however, in 1849, two decades after hsi death. Schubert himself gave it the title Tragic, adding it to the manuscript after it had been finished, though his reasons for doing so remain obscure. In any case, it is one of the only two symphonies he wrote in minor keys. It shows a heavily influence of Mozart and Haydn.  The work calls for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B-flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in A-flat, C and E-flat, 2 trumpets in C and E-flat, timpani and strings. It has four movements, and a standard performance lasts around 30 minutes.


I. Adagio molto - Allegro vivace
JouerMettre en pause
II. Andante in A flat major
JouerMettre en pause
III. Menuetto. Allegro vivace - Trio in E flat major
JouerMettre en pause
IV. Allegro
JouerMettre en pause



Il n'y a pas encore de question.