Schubert Sonate Arpeggione

Franz Schubert wrote his Sonata in A minor for Arpeggione and Piano, commonly known as the Arpeggione Sonata, in 1824. It is a work in three movements, and it represents the only notable composition for arpeggione which remains extant. The work itself was published posthumously, and by that the arpegionne was not only no longer a novelty, but it had almost dissapeared as an instrument. Nowadays the piece is usually played by a cello-piano duet. It lasts around 20 minutes, and it is catalogued as D. 821.

Page # of #
Become a Patron!



Arpeggione Sonata, D. 821
JouerMettre en pause



Il n'y a pas encore de question.