Händel 6 Fugues, HWV 605-610

Handel's Six fugues or voluntarys for the organ or harpsichord were first published in 1735 by John Walsh. They would be edited again in Paris three years later. It is believed, though, that they were written around 1716 (based on the use of some archaic writing conventions in the autograph manuscripts of some of the numbers). As with many other works by Handel, some of the music was later reutilized by the composer.
Page # of #
Become a Patron!



Grand Fugue
JouerMettre en pause
Fugue in C minor, HWV 610
JouerMettre en pause



Il n'y a pas encore de question.