Dvořák Waltzes, Op. 54

Antonín Dvořák wrote his eight Waltzes for piano solo, Op. 54 (also catalogued as B. 101) between the years 1879 and 1880. They were published in 1880. During this time, the composer also arranged the numbers 1 to 4 for string orchestra (or, alternatively, 2 violins, viola, cello, and double basses ad lib.). They were first performed in 1880 in this form, and published only in 1911. The original set of eight pieces lasts around 25 minutes.

A propos de cette pièce

Page # of #
Become a Patron!
Application radio
Télécharger l'application Radio

Streamez de la bonne musique classique sur le web, sur mobile ou sur Apple TV

Télécharger l'appliсation



Waltzes, Op. 54 - Nos. 1 & 4 (string quartet arr. - Dvorak)


Waltzes, Op. 54


Il n'y a pas encore de question.