Mendelssohn Symphonie nº 5 de Mendelssohn

The Symphony No. 5 in D major/D minor, Op. 107, known as the Reformation, was composed by Felix Mendelssohn in 1830 in honor of the 300th anniversary of the Presentation of the Augsburg Confession. The Confession is a key document of Lutheranism and its Presentation to Emperor Charles V in June 1530 was a momentous event of the Protestant Reformation. This symphony was written for a full orchestra and was Mendelssohn's second extended symphony. It was not published until 1868, 21 years after the composer's death – hence its numbering as '5'. Although the symphony is not very frequently performed, it is better known today than it was during Mendelssohn's lifetime.
Page # of #
Become a Patron!



Symphony No.5, Op.107 - I. Andante – Allegro con fuoco
JouerMettre en pause
Symphony No.5, Op.107 - II. Allegro vivace
JouerMettre en pause
Symphony No.5, Op.107 - III. Andante IV. Andante con moto
JouerMettre en pause



Il n'y a pas encore de question.