French Suite no. 2 in C minor, BWV 813

The French Suites, BWV 812–817, are six suites which Johann Sebastian Bach wrote for keyboard between 1722-25. Although suites 1–4 are typically dated to 1722, it is possible that the first was written somewhat earlier. They were later given the name 'French'. Likewise, the English Suites received a later appellation. The name was popularized by Bach's biographer Johann Nikolaus Forkel, who mentioned they were written in the French style. This, however, is inaccurate: like Bach's other suites, they follow a largely Italian convention. There is no surviving definitive ... más

Esta partitura contiene las siguientes partes:

Título de la Partitura Descarga
French Suite no. 2 in C minor, BWV 813 - Complete Score
Composer Form Instrument Period
Johann Sebastian Bach Suite Piano Baroque

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...