Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer

Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer Partituras

  • Nacimiento: 6th Septiembre 1656
  • Fallecimiento: 27th Agosto 1746
  • Lugar de Nacimiento: Probably Schönfeld, Czech Republic

Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer (some authorities use the spelling Johann Kaspar Ferdinand Fischer) was a German Baroque composer. Johann Nikolaus Forkel ranked Fischer as one of the best composers for keyboard of his day, however, partly due to the rarity of surviving copies of his music, his music is rarely heard today. Much of Fischer's music shows the influence of the French Baroque style, exemplified by Jean Baptiste Lully, and he was responsible for bringing the French influence to German music. Fischer'sharpsichord suites updated the standard Froberger model (Allemande - Courante - Sarabande - Gigue); he was also one of the first composers to apply the principles of the orchestral suite to the harpsichord, replacing the standard French ouverture with an unmeasured prelude. Both Bach and Handel knew Fischer's work and sometimes borrowed from it. Many compositions by Fischer were published during his lifetime.