2 Pieces for Small Orchestra

Frederick Delius wrote his 2 Pieces for Small Orchestra between 1911 and 1912. They were first published in 1913 to great critical success, and soon they became part of the standard English concert repertoire. The pieces, titled On Hearing the first Cockoo in Spring and Summer night on the river, are orchestated for 2 flutes, oboe, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, and strings.

Esta pieza contiene las siguientes partes:

  Título de la Canción Intérprete Licencia Descarga HD
2 Pieces for Small Orchestra - I. On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring

Frederick Delius

Frederick Theodore Albert Delius was an English composer. Born in the north of England to a prosperous mercantile family of German extraction, ...
Calidad de la grabación:
Calidad de la interpretación: