Moritz Brosig

Moritz Brosig

  • Born
    15th October 1815
  • Died
    24th January 1887
  • Birthplace
    Fuchswinkel, Germany
Moritz Brosig was a German composer and organist. He wrote nine masses, many organ compositions, a Catholic hymn book, piano and cello compositions, a modulation theory and harmony, which underwent numerous editions. His students included Adolf Cebrian, Salomon Jadassohn, Anna Benfey and Hermann Scholtz.

Most Popular Music