Georg Muffat

Born: 1st June 1653

Died: 23rd February 1704

Birthplace: Megève, Duchy of Savoy (now in France)

Georg Muffat was a Baroque composer. He is most well known for the remarkably articulate and informative performance directions printed along with his collections of string pieces Florilegium Primum and Florilegium Secundum (First and Second Bouquets) in 1695 and 1698. His works are strongly influenced by both French and Italian composers.

Browse music by forms

Browse music by instruments

Browse music by performers

Browse music by periods