Aleksandr Taneyev

Born: c. 1850

Died: fl. 1918

Alexander Sergeyevich Taneyev was a Russian state official and composer of the late Romantic era, specifically of the nationalist school. Among his better-known works were three string quartets, believed to have been composed between 1898–1900.

Browse music by forms

Browse music by instruments

Browse music by periods