Liszt 2 Episoden aus Lenau's Faust, S. 110

2 Episoden aus Lenau's Faust (2 Épisodes d'apres le Faust de Lenau, 2 Episodes after Lenau's Faust), S. 110, is a symphonic work consisting of two pieces: 'Der nächtliche Zug' and 'Der Tanz in der Dorfschenke / Mephisto-Walzer', composed by Franz Liszt between 1856 and 1861. They were first published in 1866 and dedicated to Carl Tausig. The original orchestral version requires an ensemble of 3 flutes (3rd also piccolo), 2 oboes (2nd also English horn), 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons,4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, cymbals, triangle, bell, harp, and strings. Listz also made arrangements for Piano 4 hands (S. 599), and solo piano (S. 513a and 514, the latter one known as the standalone Mephisto Waltz, S. 514).
Page # of #
Become a Patron!


لا يوجد أسئلة بعد.