Haydn Symphony no. 92 in G major 'Oxford', Hob. I:92

Haydn completed his Symphony no. 92 in G, Hob. 1/92, popularly known as the Oxford Symphony, in 1789 as one of a set of three symphonies that Haydn had been commissioned by the French Count d'Ogny to compose. The symphony is called the Oxford because Haydn reportedly conducted it at a ceremony in 1791 in which he was awarded an honorary doctorate by Oxford University. The name is something of a misnomer, because the symphony was actually written earlier for performance in Paris. The work calls for flute, two oboes, two bassoons, two horns, two trumpets, timpani, and strings.
Page # of #
Become a Patron!

ورقة الموسيقى


I. Adagio - Allegro
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت
II. Adagio
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت
II. Menuetto
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت
III. Presto
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت



لا يوجد أسئلة بعد.