Mozart Oboe Quartet in F major, K. 370

The Oboe Quartet in F major, K. 370/368b, was written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in early 1781. The quartet is scored for oboe, violin, viola and cello. In 1780, Mozart was invited to Munich to visit Elector Karl Theodor, who had commissioned the opera Idomeneo for a carnival celebration. While in Munich, Mozart renewed an acquaintance with Friedrich Ramm, a virtuoso oboist in the Munich orchestra. It was for Ramm that Mozart composed the quartet. It is a work in three movements, and an average performance takes around 15 minutes.
Page # of #
Become a Patron!

ورقة الموسيقى


Oboe Quartet - Storch, Reynolds, Iglitzin, Brennand
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت


Oboe Quartet in F major, K. 370


لا يوجد أسئلة بعد.