Mozart Serenade no. 13 A little night music (Eine kleine Nachtmusik), K. 525

The Serenade no. 13, K. 525, is a 1787 composition for chamber ensemble by W.A. Mozart. The title means 'a little serenade', though it is often rendered more literally but less accurately as A little night music (which has become a common nickname for the piece). There are no records of its first performance, but it is suggested that -as with his other serenades- Mozart wrote it on comission. The traditionally used name of the work comes from the entry Mozart made for it in his personal catalog, which begins, "Eine kleine Nachtmusik." It has been pointed out that Mozart was not giving the piece a special title, but only entering in his records that he had completed a little serenade. The work is written for an ensemble of two violins, viola, and cello with optional double bass, but is often performed by string orchestras. In the catalog entry mentioned above, Mozart listed the work as having five movements  The second movement in his listing, a minuet and trio, was long thought lost and no one knows if it was Mozart or someone else who removed it.
Page # of #
  • الحركة / الأقسام:حركات3
  • 1. Andante grazioso

    2. Menuetto

    3. Alla turca – Allegretto

Become a Patron!

ورقة الموسيقى


Mozart - Serenade in G Major - I. Romance
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت
Mozart - Serenade in G Major - II. Minuet
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت
Mozart - Serenade in G Major - III. Rondo
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت
Mozart - Serenade in G major
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت
Mozart - Serenade in G Major
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت



لا يوجد أسئلة بعد.