Tchaikovsky Romeo and Juliet (Overture-Fantasia)

Romeo and Juliet, TH 42, ČW 39, is an orchestral work composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. It is styled an Overture-Fantasy, and is based on Shakespeare's play of the same name. Like other composers such as Berlioz and Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky was deeply inspired by Shakespeare and wrote works based on The Tempest and Hamlet as well. Unlike Tchaikovsky's other major compositions, Romeo and Juliet does not have an opus number. It has been given thealternative catalogue designations TH 42 and ČW 39.

Page # of #
Become a Patron!


Romeo and Juliet (Overture-Fantasia)
تشغيلإيقاف مؤقت


Romeo and Juliet (Overture-Fantasia)


لا يوجد أسئلة بعد.